Thank you centre stepper card | Polkadoodles

Hello everyone!

Today it’s time for another challenge on the Polkadoodles challenge blog. We, as the design team have been asked to create a “Thank you” card. For this card, I combined two digital stamps. I used Honeypie Sweet Flower Bouget and parts of the digital stamp Surprise Gifts. I noticed that the Surprise gifts digital stamp has the same flowers as Honeypie’s bouquet, so I wanted to use only the flowers from the stamp Surprise Gifts. In this article I tell you how and in what way I made this centre stepper card.

I will link all the Polkadoodles products I used below.

Let’s get into it.

Making the base of the centre stepper card.

Above you can see the stepper card template. The red lines are the score lines and the blue lines are the cut lines.

  1. As you can see from the template, you will need a one piece of paper measuring 8.5 inches by 5.5 inches. Mark on the short side with your pencil at 1 inch. Now mark on both long sides at 1 inch, 2, inches, 4.25 inches and 5.25 inches. The blue line you cut. So, the blue line between 1 inch and 5.25 inches. You do this on both sides. The red lines are the score lines.
  2. Mountain fold the 1st Score line, valley fold the second and mountain fold the last score lines.
  3. Cut the brown papers. Cut 5.25 inches by 0.75-inch piece. 2 pieces of 3 inches by 1 inch. And one piece 2.75 inch by 3 3/16 inches.
  4. Cut the pieces of pattern paper. 2 pieces of 2.75 inches by 0.75 inch. And 1 piece 2.75 inches by 3 inches.
  5. Cut one strip of white card stock measuring 5 1/8 inch by 5/8 inch.

Glue this on you base card, and your base card will look like this.

Coloring the digital stamps

  • Skin: Peachy blush, Salmon Pink and Barely Beige.
  • Hat, jacket socks, and leaves: Yellow Green, Pale Green, Spectrum Green, Forest Green.
  • Bow, Flowers and shoes: Bright Apricot, Warm Coral, Cherry Pink and Rose Red.
  • Hair: Caramel, Brown Grey, Walnut, Clay.

Using parts of a digital stamp

I used two digital stamps from Polkadoodles.

The first digital stamp is Honeypie Sweet Flower Bouquet. I used this stamp in its entirety. The second stamp is Surprise Gifts. From this stamp, I only used the flowers. You can crop the image in Word for example or you can print the whole image and cut off the flowers. This time, I printed the whole stamp and later cut the flowers off. I did this because I wasn’t quite sure which parts of the flowers to use.

Sentiment

I printed the sentiment on white DCP paper. And then trimmed it to the piece a needed for the front of the centre stepper card.

Now it’s time to assemble this card. I place all the pieces where I wanted them to go. The card is now finished.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I hope you like the card. Let me know in the comments.

Happy Crafting!

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges:

Polkadoodles products used:

Other products used:

  • Green card stock.
  • Brown card Stock
  • White gelpen

11 thoughts on “Thank you centre stepper card | Polkadoodles

  1. RHODA HENDERSON 26 June 2023 / 21:56

    This is such a bright, fun card. Your instructions are really clear too. thank you for playing along with us at Crafty Catz Challenges

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mervi 26 June 2023 / 10:20

    Gorgeous card with lovely details!
    Thank you for sharing at Allsorts;-))m

    Like

  3. Megan J 26 June 2023 / 07:42

    Hi Renske, a stunning side-step card, I used the side off a cereal box to make a template for one of these, I don’t think I’ve used it again…. Thank you for the instructions and inspiration, love the red roses and the little girl you have coloured. Thank you for joining us at Lil Patch of Crafty Friends, good luck in the prize draw… Megan DT LPoCF

    Like

  4. Brenda 25 June 2023 / 09:39

    A perfect summery creation, many thanks for sharing at Allsorts challenge this week.

    B x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. carol gill 24 June 2023 / 19:40

    Beautiful stepper card,love the cute image and flower borders.Thank you for joining us at Dragonfly Dreams
    Carol DT x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. hughes3187@msn.com 24 June 2023 / 15:35

    A very bright and happy step card and perfect for this week’s Bunch of Flowers challenge. Thank you so much for sharing at Allsorts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment