Summer die-cutting scene card | Aveccreative

Hello everyone!

It is very hot here in the Netherlands. So, I am in a summery mood. And of course, a summery card suits that. I had this die-cutting set in my stash for a while. It is time to create something with it.

Let’s get into it.

Card recipe:

  • white card stock to make your background and to die-cut from.
  • white card stock to die-cut the pieces on the card.
  • Color medium. I used alcohol markers, but you can use anything you want, also colored card stock.
  • Clear stamp for the sentiment.
  • White card stock to make the base of the card. This is a slimline card so you will need a piece of card stock measuring 21 centimeters by 21 centimeters. Score at 10,5 centimeters.

Background

For this card, I wanted to create a beach scene. So I decided to colour the background with my alcohol markers.

I used the following colors from my twinmarkers:

  • Beach and sand castle: Clay (116), Warm Caramel (256), Sand (107) and Caramel (253).
  • Water: Frost Blue, Cerulean Blue L. and Cerulean Blue.
  • Air: Bright Apricot (214), Orange (23), Canarian Yellow (45) and Pastel Lemon (39).

I die-cut the background with a slimline die.

Coloring the little dies.

I decided to color the small die-cuts with my alcohol markers. But you can use any medium you like. You can also die-cut them out of colored card stock or color them with your inks. I decided to color them with my alcohol markers so, I die-cut them out of white paper.

I colored them with my twinmarkers:

  • Palm tree trunk: Natural Oak (91), Burnt Sienna (95) and Rose Beige (97).
  • Leaves: Weeds Green (162), Grass Green (47) and Forest Green (50).
  • Ball, flip-flops and parasol: Cardinal (244), English Red (249) and Burgundy (247).
  • Bucket: Canarian Yellow (45), Deep Yellow (32) and Dark Yellow (31).
  • Scoop: Frost Blue, Cerulean Blue l and Cerulean Blue
  • Sailboat: Cool Grey 5 (CG5), Cool Grey 4 (CG4) and Cool Grey 1 (CG1).
  • Birds: Black (120).
  • Sandcastle: Clay (116), Warm Caramel (256), Sand (107) and Caramel (253).

Sentiment

In the background, I stamp my sentiment. In Dutch, it means “Grab the sun and shine”. Stamp before sticking the background on the base card if you are using a stamping tool. It’s easier that way.

Assembling the card.

Now its time to assemble the card. Stick the background on your base card. Now you can stick all the die-cuts onto your background. I decided not to use foam tape this time, but to stick everything flat on the card.

The card is finished. I hope you like it! Let me know in the comments.

Happy crafting!

I would like to enter my card in the following challenges:

Products used:

  • Dies from Aveccreative
  • Twinmarkers from Decotimecrafts.
  • Sentiment clear stamps from Craftemotions.

12 thoughts on “Summer die-cutting scene card | Aveccreative

  1. Sandy 1 July 2023 / 07:11

    Fabulous summer scene. Apologies for being late commenting and thanks for joining in the challenge at 613 Avenue Create.
    Hugs, Sandy DT member.

    Like

  2. Colien 18 June 2023 / 21:58

    Wonderul card, great summervibe!
    Thanks for joining our Moodboard-challenge on the 4 Season blog.
    grtz Colien

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dawn Phillips 18 June 2023 / 18:02

    Wow, what a fabulous summer scene. Thanks for joining us at Make My Monday. Love Dawn x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. JoAnn B. 15 June 2023 / 17:04

    Great card. Love all the details in your summer scene. Thanks for joining us at Make My Monday.

    Like

  5. Heather Heroldt 13 June 2023 / 19:19

    Wow, Renske, this is lovely! What perfect little beachy dies, and I loved seeing your construction of the card! Your coloring is fabulous! Thanks so much for playing at Make My Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment